More stash

The stash diet had another wobbly in July. Not only did I end up buying the four balls of Noema to make a non-wool Conscious, which I hadn’t planned to do originally… but I also discovered some lovely yarn at Swansea Bay Yarns when I was visiting my niece and nephews. It wasn’t my longest visit ever to a yarn shop, but with two toddlers in tow we had to be pretty quick browsing. I chose three balls of Ella Rae Cozy Soft Prints in this gorgeous colourway to make a Beyond Puerperium for LO.

That makes my stash in total for July 1064 metres (oops), giving a total of 4696.4 metres acquired so far this year (double oops). Another Conscious jumper knitted in July used a total of 299.6 metres, totalling 3250.7 metres for the year so far. So, I’ve knitted 1445.6 metres less than I’ve bought so far! I didn’t get any projects finished during August so nothing new to add to the knitted up totals, although at least I didn’t buy any more stash either…

 

 

Leave a Reply

